Whether you have never picked up a racket before in your life, or you compete for your country, Aberdeen Univerity Tennis Club is the one for you.

We welcome players of ALL abilities - social tennis is open to all, and we have 5 competing teams who play in matches against other university teams. We also have a very lively social scene which never disappoints, expect socials such as Retro Tennis, Tight and Bright, White T-shirt and flat and pub crawls at least once every 2 weeks, ending up at the infamous 'Skite', ones not to miss. We also have events such as the Christmas meal, Club Championships in March and tournaments with RGU, which are open to players of all abilities.

We are a lively, friendly club and many of our past and current members have made great friends for life through joining.

All the details about our club are below; we look forward to welcoming and playing with you!

JOIN OUR FACEBOOK GROUP FOR REGULAR UPDATES:   https://www.facebook.com/groups/36076086756/  

EMAIL US: tennis@abdn.ac.uk

Or speak to any of our lovely committee listed below, they will always be happy to help if you see them on court or around campus.


- open to all

- casual play, whether you would like to play a few fun games or work on your own improvements

- @ Kings Courts, just off University Road

- rackets available to borrow (free)

- Fridays = 5.30 - 7.30pm

  Saturdays = 2-4pm

  Sundays = 12-2pm


Invitation Only


Social Membership: £30 for the year

Team Membership: £50 for the year

We also have options for players only in Aberdeen for one semester.


Men’s President: Stephen Grant

Women’s President: Susannah Elliot

Treasurer: Hayley Litster

Secretary: Sonia Olesova

Men’s 1st Team Captain: Philip Neilson

Men’s 2nd Team Captain: David Robertson

Men’s 3rd Team Captain: Cole Clark

Women’s 1st Team Captain: Nicola Berthelsen

Women’s 2nd Team Captain: Lauren Taylor

Team Coach: Polina Dergacova

Fixtures Admin: Chris Higham

Social Tennis Rep: Megan Lyons

Social Secs: Robbie Callander and Marta Martín Beteta

Tour Sec: Cameron Dickson