Events in September

Forthcoming Events

Thu 20th September

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew
Cineclub Proudly Presents: Ex Machina
6:30pm - 9pm
New Kings 10

Fri 21st September

Annual General Elections Meeting
6pm - 8pm
New Kings 11
Committee and Class Rep Elections for 2018/2019.

Sat 22nd September

AberGreen Energy Champion Training
2pm - 5pm
HillHead Central Building

Sun 23rd September

Abergreen Dr Bike Session
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Hillhead Central
AberGreen Shall team up with BeCyCle to run a session to deliver some maintenance tips, if you bring along your bike small maintenance like tire pressure and chain lubrication can be carried out and larger problems can be diagnosed.

Tue 25th September

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew
AberGreen Cooking Workshop and Talk
5pm - 9pm
Hillhead kitchen/ AUSA Hillhead building
From 5 to 7 we shall be hosting Dr Ruth Slater at the from the The Rowett Institute, who will talk about the Carbon behind our food choices, and show how this is Calculated. From 7 to 9 we shall be with the SRA's to provide a seasonal cooking class.
AUSA Weekly Pub Quiz
7pm - 10pm
Union Brew

Wed 26th September

Superteams 2018
10am - 4pm
King's Pitches
Let's Talk: Universal Health Coverage for Refugees and IDPs
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Room 209 Suttie Centre, Foresterhill
Come along and find out how Task Shifting might be a concept that holds the potential to address these issues in a camp setting and have a positive impact on health for refugees and IDPs across the world.
Site Visit: Altens East Materials Recovery Facility
1pm - 3pm
pin Altens East Recycling and Resource and Recovery Facility, Hareness Place, Altens Industrial Estate, Aberdeen, AB12 3GX
Tour of Recycling Facility in Aberdeen
Globalisation and Linguistic Justice
4:30pm - 6pm
To kick off our series of academic events this year, we have invited Dr Oísin Keohane, a philosopher at the University of Dundee, to talk to us about globalisation and the concept of 'linguistic justice'

Thu 27th September

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew

Sat 29th September

Hike around Sgor Buidhe, Ballater (+Craigendarroch)
7:30am - 6pm
Sgor Buidhe, Ballater
Join us for our first hike of the year and enjoy some of the beautiful sceneries Craingorms National Park offers!  We'll be doing a circuit Sgor Buidhe with an option to climb Craigendarroch (Hill of Oak).

Sun 30th September

Growing Herbs at Home
1pm - 3pm
AUSA Building, Hillhead

Mon 1st October

AUSA's Student Health Point
11am - 2pm
Students' Union Building

Tue 2nd October

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew
Let's Talk: Homelessness and Health
6pm - 9pm
New Kings 14, Old Aberdeen
Let's Talk is a series of events giving a platform for anyone to come and talk about a topic in global health they are passionate about.
AUSA Weekly Pub Quiz
7pm - 10pm
Union Brew

Thu 4th October

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew

Sat 6th October

Climate Week Home Composting & Managing Food Waste Gardening Workshop
1pm - 3pm
Community Gardens, Off University Road next to Butchart

Tue 9th October

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew

Thu 11th October

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew
Gardening Skills Workshop
4pm - 6pm
Community Gardens, Off University Road next to Butchart

Tue 16th October

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew

Thu 18th October

Coffee Clatch
noon - 1pm
Union Brew
RSS Feed