Events in January

Forthcoming Events

Sun 26th January

Gardening in the Secret Garden
11am - 1pm
Secret Garden

Mon 27th January

Tue 28th January

Remembrance day - Movie Night
6:30pm - 9:30pm
Chaplaincy
Join the Sociology society and the Italian society in honour of remembrance day to commemorate the victims of the holocaust, by watching the award winning film La vita è bella (Life is beautiful)!

Wed 29th January

AberGreen sewing drop-in session
2pm - 4pm
Room 013, Students' Union Building
Pizza Party for Hector Boece blocks
6pm - 9pm
AUSA Building in Hillhead

Thu 30th January

AGM Motions drop-in session in SUB
2pm - 5pm
Societies Centre, Students' Union Building
Open Session with Welfare Officer @ Foresterhill
2pm - 5pm
Suttie Centre, Foresterhill

Fri 31st January

TRSS Pub Pilgrimage
7:30pm - 11pm
College Bar
Taking pub crawls to a new level! We will take a trip around a whole lot of pubs from converted churches, pubs with religious related titles to pubs with a unique connection to Theology and Religious Studies in Aberdeen.

Sun 2nd February

Gardening in the Secret Garden
11am - 1pm
Secret Garden

Tue 4th February

Open Session with Sports Officer
2pm - 5pm
Union Brew

Wed 5th February

AberGreen sewing drop-in session
2pm - 4pm
Room 013, Students' Union Building

Thu 6th February

Sports Ball 2020
6pm - 11:30pm
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops

Sat 8th February

89 Scotland - Youth in Democracy: Does your voice matter?
9:15am - 3:30pm
Old Aberdeen Campus
An academic conference presenting inspiring keynotes and hosting interactive workshops on youth engagement in democracy. Join us identify which factors encourage youth engagement in democracy, and investigate possible ways of promoting them!

Sun 9th February

Garden arts and crafts
11am - 1pm
Secret Garden

Tue 11th February

AUSA AGM
5pm - 9pm
William Guild, Arts Lecture Theatre
Hillhead sewing drop-in session
5pm - 7pm
AUSA Building in Hillhead

Wed 12th February

AberGreen sewing drop-in session
2pm - 4pm
Room 013, Students' Union Building

Sun 16th February

Pruning and Grafting Fruit Trees
11am - 1pm
Secret Garden

Wed 19th February

Aberdeen Beach Clean Up
11am - 3pm
Aberdeen Beach
Cleaning up as many sections of Aberdeen beach as we can, including the surrounding area. The clean up is crucial to help not only reduce the amount of waste left on the area but to also help protect all animals from harm caused by the waste.
Trip to Guide Dogs Training Centre
1pm - 7pm
Guide Dogs Training Centre Forfar
This trip will include a talk, a tour and an opportunity to see the cute, amazing guide dogs in training! The cost of this event is a donation of £5, all proceeds going to Guide Dogs. Please message us to book a place!
AberGreen sewing drop-in session
2pm - 4pm
Room 013, Students' Union Building

Sun 23rd February

Gardening in the Secret Garden
11am - 1pm
Secret Garden
RSS Feed