There are ten democratically elected student committees that are chaired by the Sabbatical Officers and four elected committee chairs: Societies, Qatar, Foresterhill, and Raising and Giving.

Standing Committees exist to promote the views and interests of, and organise activities for, specific sections of the Members of the Students’ Association and help support the implementation of relevant policies passed at Student Council, General Meetings, Annual General Meetings, and Referendum.

Any current student can nominate themselves to be elected to the committees. Committee representatives sit on the Student Council and help drive forward campaigns and motions to shape the work of the association for the year ahead.