Education Committee

The remit of the Education Committee is:

  • Ensure appropriate representation of students with the university on all matters relating to academic affairs
  • Elect from its members eleven students to the University Senate, including at least one postgraduate student
  • Responsible for the dissemination of all information on matters relating to education
  • Development of association policy on education


The Education Committee 2020-2021 is chaired by the Vice-President for Education, Ondrej Kucerak, and is made up of the following members:

  • Education Officer (Vice-Chair): Javier González Cuervos
  • School of Divinity, History and Philosophy Convener: Taylan Campbell
  • School of Education Convener: VACANT
  • School of Language, Literature, Music & Visual Culture Convener: Ava Lindberg
  • School of Law Convener: Tarken James Moore             
  • School of Social Sciences Convener: Braiden Smith
  • School of Business Convener: Sofia Puentes Ferreira
  • School of Biological Sciences Convener: Max Charles Vallarnino
  • School of Medical Sciences Convener: Alina Zorn
  • School of Medicine Convener: Daniel Vonnak
  • School of Dentistry Convener: Katrina Leslie
  • School of Psychology Convener: Janet Gauthier
  • School of Engineering Convener: George Bostick
  • School of Natural and Computing Sciences Convener: Marijus Juodka
  • School of Geosciences Convener: VACANT
  • Online Student Representative: Adam Taylor
  • Distance-Learning Student Representative: Casimir Armand De Bonneval
  • Ordinary Member: Edward Stewart

To get in touch with any of the conveners, please email or speak to your School Office. 

Committee Minutes 

There are no minutes available at this time.