Qatar Campus Committee

Qatar Campus Committee is a student representative body, that aims to improve students’ life and experience at AFG College with the University of Aberdeen, by working with the Faculty, Staff and Student Council to address students concerns.

The purpose of the Qatar Campus Committee:

  • Ensure appropriate representation of students’ voices with the University on all matters
  • Work with students, AUSA staff, and Aberdeen staff to promote excellent student experience at Qatar Campus
  • Attend and organize meetings with the Representatives and the AUSA team, to represent the views of Qatar Campus students


Qatar Campus Committee is committed to improving three specific areas in the University: 

1.  Having a better student life

By organizing more events, creating more clubs, participating at national and international competitions, and collaborating with other local universities 

2.  Career development

We are working on different projects to enhance/boost students’ employability through hosting a career fair for the first time and to partner with governmental organizations and private sector companies to provide students with internships and job opportunities upon graduation 

3.  Education 

Expanding on students courses by inviting entrepreneurs and professionals to provide workshops to improve students’ soft and technical skills and engage them with real-world events. Reward students for academic and non-academic achievements.

The Qatar Campus Committee 2021-2022 is chaired by Taha Siddiqi, and includes the following members;

  • Vice-Chair – Vacant
  • (UG) Business Management Program Representative – Vacant
  • (UG) Accountancy and Finance Program Representative – Minahil Sabir Ali
  • (PG) International Business Program Representative – Vacant
  • (PG) International Commercial Law Representative – Vacant
  • (PG) MBA Representative – Vacant
  • Qatar Campus Academic Representative – Wafa Rahman
  • Societies Officer/Representative – Vacant
  • Sports Officer/Representative – Vacant
  • Communities Officer/Representative – Eman Hassan
  • Environment and Ethics Officer/Representative – Vacant
  • Welfare Officer/Representative – Vacant

Committee Minutes 

There are no minutes available at this time.