Trading and Investment Club

About us

We invest money in the world's financial markets and act as an educational, career oriented, platform for students.

Aims

  • To develop an education programme which will provide our members with core skills and knowledge relative in the finance industry.
  • Allow our members to experience investment management in a live environment through the AUTIC Investment Fund.
  • Provide our members with external speakers, conference delegations and other supplementary learning opportunities.

 

Students from all degree disciplines and levels are welcome.

 

For more information, news and events please find us on:

                                                        
    Our Facebook page                          Our Website

 


If you have any queries, do not hesitate to get in touch with one of our committee members: 

  • Craig Henderson, President                                   (craig.m.henderson.16@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Matthew Shedden,Vice President                        (matthew.james.shedden.16@abdn.ac.uk,LinkedIn)
  • Evgeniy Batchvarov, Chief Investment Officer        (e.batchvarov.16@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Jaimie Lee Barban, Secretary                                 (jaimie.barban.17@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Tian Adam, Treasurer                                              (t.derganc.18@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Amber Blackburn, Education Officer                       (a.blackburn.16@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Lennart Hoheisel, Educational Officer                     (l.j.hoheisel.16@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Marina Chancheva, Media &Marketing Executive  (marina.chancheva.17@abdn.ac.uk, LinkedIn)
  • Neil Miller, Social Secretary                                     (n.miller.16@abdn.ac.uk )