Aberdeen University Basketball Club consists of 8 different teams. With so many teams who compete at different levels both in BUCS and Aberdeen local league, you are bound to find a team that suits your playing style!

The Teams:

Women’s 1st Team
(Cpt) Maria Constantinou

Women’s 2nd Team
(Cpt) Alix Laing

Women’s Grampian Local League
(Coach) Emanuel Stadler


Men's 1st Team
(Cpt) Chris Thompson

Men's 2nd Team
(Cpt) Callum Ewan

Men's 3rd Team
(CPT) Philip de Jong

Men’s 4th Team
(CPT) James Christie

Men’s Grampian Local League
(Coach) Emanuel Stadler


The Committee: 

President: Dalmar Namazi

Vice-President: Emanuel Stadler

Treasurer: Anatol Grosse

Secretary: Sheya Ihalainen

Social Secretaries: Urho Niemelä/Nea Lepaus

Fundraisers: Ben Johnstone/Lucca Sutherland



All women's teams and Men's teams 1-3 train at Aberdeen Sports Village on Monday and Friday and compete in BUCS. Men's 4ths and men's Grampian train at the Beach Leisure Centre on Wednesdays and Fridays and compete in the local Grampian Leauge.


Join us at: https://www.ausa.org.uk/sports/6244/

Follow on Instagram: @abdnunibasketball, https://www.instagram.com/abdnunibasketball/