Thoughts and opinions straight from the mouths of your elected officers.

Officer Blogs

Sports

Emma Lister is the elected student representative for Sport

 

Welcome

Hello All!

I’d like to welcome both new and returning students to our Sports Union for the next academic year! We are Blue and Gold and we are TeamABDN! 

All of the 56 affiliated sports clubs are listed below. There is a huge range of sports clubs so there is definitely something for everyone! If you are looking for something less competitive, there is a variety of options including the Intramural League (contact ausasport@abdn.ac.uk for more information). Get involved, get active, embrace the social scene and make friends for life!
The Sports Union Committee:
·         President – Emma Lister
·         Vice President Sport – Nadia White - nadia.white.14@aberdeen.ac.uk 
·         Vice President (Physical Activity) - Mustafa Özbilgehan - mustafa.ozbilgehan.16@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Alumni Convenor – Freya Gowans - freya.gowans.13@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Event and Social Convenor – Kheira Walker - kheira.walker.13@aberdeen.ac.uk and Evy Hughes - evangeline.hughes.14@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Health & Fitness (HBHM) Convenor – Malcolm Duck - m.o.duck.15@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Publicity Convenor – Niamh Barrie - n.barrie.14@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         First Year Rep – Emma Cooke - e.cooke.17@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Blues Secretary – Amos Marawa - tendekai.marawa.12@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Welfare Convenor – Sophie Hawksworth - s.v.hawksworth.14@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Foresterhill Rep – Josefine Bjorkqvist - josefine.bjorkqvist.08@aberdeen.ac.uk
·         Intramural Convenor – Hannah Troll - h.troll.15@aberdeen.ac.uk
If you have any questions or need any help, please contact myself at ausasport@abdn.ac.uk or any of the above addresses and we will help as best as we can.
 
Tweet - @AUSASport
Sports Union FB Page - https://www.facebook.com/ABDNSportsUnion?fref=ts
 
- Emma Lister, Sports Officer

Comments

No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.
Education Officer

Donna is the elected representative of students at the University of Aberdeen on all matters educational.

6 posts
Last post 05 Dec 2017
Sports

Emma Lister is the elected student representative for Sport

 

1 post
Last post 13 Nov 2017
Communities Officer

Lewis Macleod is your full-time Communities Officer, running campaigns on community issues such as housing and transport, building links between AUSA and local community groups, as well as co-ordinating student initiatives on issues around environment and ethics. Lewis chairs the AUSA Communities committee and AUSA Environment and Ethics committee and sits on a range of University committees on issues realting to sustainability and local community isseus. 

Each year, sabbatical officers are elected on a platform of what they want to achieve for the year. You can find Lewis' manifesto below: 

Housing 
Cut the Rent campaign for cheaper accommodation. 
Lobby against HMO limits in Aberdeen City 
Tackle illegal letting agency fees 

Resources and Services
More bike stands
Change 9U bus times to Foresterhill 
More student space

Ethical University 
Continue to support University staff and fight job cuts
Oppose PREVENT 
Campaign for Fossil Fuel Divestment 

Local Community & Safety
New volunteering database and more opportunites available
Introduce affordable drug purity testing kits
Schools outreach liberation programme


If you have any questions, or wish to get involved - please get in touch on ausacommunities@abdn.ac.uk or find Lewis on Facebook at www.facebook.org/AusaCommunities, or on Twitter at @ausacommunities

6 posts
Last post 08 Nov 2017
Student President

Lawson is the elected representative for the entire student body to the University, local community and on a national level.

3 posts
Last post 23 Oct 2017